Two elected to NGWA Board of Directors at Delegates Meeting

John BoyetteTory DonnellyTory Donnelly (pictured near right) and John Boyette Jr. (pictured at the far right) were elected to the NGWA Board of Directors during Wednesday night’s Delegates Meeting.

Donnelly, who became the first female to serve on the NGWA Contractors Section Board of Directors in 2015, was elected to her second term as NGWA director. This marks Boyette’s first term.

Outgoing NGWA President David Henrich, CWD/PI, CVCLD, thanked everyone for making his term a great one.

Newly elected NGWA President Scott King, PG, PGeo, LHG, is the Association’s first president to come from the Scientists and Engineers Section in NGWA’s 70-year history. King was featured in November’s Water Well Journal®.

With nearly 400 ballots cast, the 2019 candidates elected to serve on the Scientists and Engineers Section Board are:

  • Greg Fox
  • Seth Kellogg, PG (second term)
  • David Lipson, Ph.D., PG (second term)

The Groundwater Foundation raised approximately $35,000 to support the industry during its auctions and the Putt for Groundwater competition.