Groundwater Monitoring & Remediation

Editor-in-chief

John John “Rick” Devlin, Ph.D.
jfdgwmr@ku.edu

John “Rick” Devlin, Ph.D., is the editor-in-chief of Groundwater Monitoring & Remediation® (GWMR).

A renowned researcher and lecturer, Devlin has been teaching both in the United States and internationally for more than 30 years. He is currently a professor in the Geology Department at the University of Kansas.

His research interests center on organic transformations and transport in the subsurface, granular iron reactivity for groundwater remediation, and aquifer characterization by direct velocity measurements.

An active member of NGWA and the Geological Society of America, Devlin has also held memberships in the American Chemical Society, the Geochemical Society, and the International Association of Hydrogeologists (IAH/AIH). He was the recipient of the Leo M. & Robert M. Orth Water Resources Award in 2020.

Prior to becoming editor-in-chief, he served as an associate editor of GWMR from 2012-2020.

 

Associate editors

Michael Annable, Ph.D., PE
University of Florida
annable@ufl.edu

Barbara Bekins, Ph.D.
U.S. Geological Survey
babekins@usgs.gov

Erping Bi, Ph.D.
China University of Geosciences
bi@cugb.edu.cn

Jens Blotevogel, Ph.D.
CSIRO
jens.blotevogel@csiro.au

Michelle Crimi, Ph.D.
Clarkson University
mcrimi@clarkson.edu

Craig Divine, Ph.D.
Arcadis
Craig.Divine@arcadis.com

Murray Einarson, PG, CEG, CHG
Haley & Aldrich Inc.
murray.einarson@gmail.com

Stephanie Fiorenza, Ph.D.
CDS Smith
sxfiorenza@gmail.com

Bryan Heyer
University of Kansas
bheyer@ku.edu

Chase Holton, Ph.D.
Geosyntec Consultants
cholton@geosyntec.com

Matthew Lahvis, Ph.D.
Shell Oil Products US
matthew.lahvis@shell.com

Gaisheng Liu, Ph.D.
Kansas Geological Survey
gliu@kgs.ku.edu

Jesse Meyer, Ph.D.
University of Iowa
jessica-meyer@uiowa.edu

James Roy, Ph.D.
Environment and Climate Change Canada
jim.roy@canada.ca

Peter Schillig, Ph.D., PG
RSI EnTech
schill1ou@gmail.com

Laura Smith, Ph.D.
University of Saskatchewan
laura.a.smith@usask.ca

Steve Thornton, Ph.D.
University of Sheffield
s.f.thornton@shef.ac.uk

John Wilson, Ph.D.
Scissortail Environmental Solutions LLC
john@scissortailenv.com